The Temple of the Exploding Head is a science fiction/fantasy romance trilogy by Ren Garcia. In its first draft it was one 300,000 word monster, however, it has been broken to into three more manageable books of 100,000 words each. Like the first two books in the League of Elder series, TOTEH is packed with lots of stuff: lots of action, lots of romance, lots of adventure and lots of the arcane.

The story is centered on Lord Kabyl of Blanchefort, 22, stuck in that unsure place between being a boy and being a man. He soon discovers the world around him is not as it seems and is fraught with danger. Even his Lady is surrounded by mystery and sudden death. Where is the Temple of the Exploding Head, and can such a nightmare place truly exist?

Book 1 in the series is: The Dead Held Hands
Book 2 in the series is: The Machine
Book 3 is: The Temple of the Exploding Head (Jan 2012)

Book 1 will be released in March, 2011 from LOCONEAL PUBLISHING


Book I: Sygillis of Metatron

Book II: The Hazards of the Old Ones

Not to be outdone is the Belmont Saga, following the exploits of Paymaster Stenstrom, the Lord of Belmont-South Tyrol and his friends, Private Taara de la Anderson and Lord A-Ram. 200,000 words strong and full of all the strangeness, adventure and imagination you’ve come to expect, the Belmont Saga is comprised of two works:

Sands of the Solar Empire

Against the Druries


The Shadow tech Goddess

all characters, names and places, copyright 2010 Ren Garcia


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: